top of page

Where & When

Opening Ceremony : Starts promptly at 8:00

Kids race (200 Meter) : Starts promptly at 8:15 a.m.

The Thanks For Giving 4 Miler : Starts promptly at 8:30 a.m.

Both events take place at Market Square in New Albany, on Thanksgiving day morning (November 23, 2023)




Each Thanks For Giving 4 Miler registration comes with an super nice participant shirt. Extremely soft to the touch, great to wear around town or in the gym. Please note the vintage tees are adult male sizes and tend to shrink a half size in the wash.


Shirts are earned by contributions of $40 or more!

T4G 23 TEE.png



Top three overall men and top three overall women receive a Columbus Running Company gift certificate. 

Top three overall men and women in each age group receive a pumpkin pie.

Every participant of (only) the kids race receives a finishers medal! 


The 2023 Thanksforgiving 4 Miler will be professionally chip timed by Columbus Running Company. The kids race is focused 100% on fun, no results will be posted - but there will of course be a large clock displaying finish times.


Results will be posted on this website (under the 'Results' tab) on Thanksgiving day.

"Stuff The Bus" Food Donations

Thanks For Giving, New Albany Public Local School's, and the NAPLS bus drivers have teamed up to offer "Stuff The Bus". Completely optional, each donated item will go to the New Albany Food Pantry.


Corporate & Family Donations

Thank you for your interest - please click here to view the 2023 prospective donor form.

Sponsorship Opportunity

Thank you for your interest - please click here to view the 2023 Sponsorship Opportunity form.


The Thanksforgiving 4 Miler  (click to enlarge)



New Albany Charity Run, Inc. Family Board of Directors

Jasmine & Rodger Clements
Audra & Ben Hemmert
Rebecca & Kasey Kist
Pattiann McAdams  & Aaron Russell
Jennifer & Paul Naumoff
Jennifer & Craig Richardson


Race Organizing Committee

Robin & Bob Hammond
Patty Sapp
Davidee & B.J. Doss
Jennifer Thompson
Beth & Sean Morrison
Kelly & Mike Routhier
Lydia & David DeCarlo
Melissa & Bret Hoovler
Maddie Pollack
Charlotte Vaziri
Jennifer & Kevin Martin
Coleen & Zach Barber
Arlyne & Stephen Thung
Kim & Andy Bojko
Bethany & Bill Economus
Jennifer & Ron Lachey
Brittany & Andrew Smith
Zibbi & Andrew Cunningham
Amy & Shane Moran
Nancy & Jim Maloney
Renee & Chris O’Shaughnessy
Elizabeth & Kevin Murch
Courtney & Kyle Spangler
Courtney & Kevin Rogers
Danielle & Josh LIndimore
Gaby & Nick Haffer
Jason & Emily Hurst
Amanda & Michael Kunstmann
Joann & Scott Cummans
Scott Siebenaler
Ali & Chris Luffler
Robby Simpson
Erin & Brian Olah
Kerry & Jeff Gastineau
Liz & Colin Daly
Melissa & Jonathan Kass
Barbara Berry
Jenny & Jeff Wilcoxon
Christy & George Arenschield


Interested in becoming a bigger part of this event? Please contact

Anchor 2
bottom of page